bird watching · birds · nature

A mini murmuration.

Starling murmuration by David Kjaer (rspb-images.com).jpg

I just popped to the village shop to get some eggs and was treated to a beautiful display from the local Starlings. I am calling it a mini murmuration, since there were probably only hundreds rather than the usual thousands, they were beautiful the way each bird has synchronised its movements with its neighbour. The shapes that the birds make are incredible.

The photo is courtesy of the RSPB website since I didn’t have my phone on me, or make up, or anything on that looked remotely reasonable for the public.

2 thoughts on “A mini murmuration.

  1. I feel I must apologise for the photo, as I had just topped up the coal bucket and may have left a smear on the lense.

    Like

Leave a comment