craft · sewing · vintage

First vintage cushion finished!

So today I thought I would crack on with starting my first cushion for the new sofa/chair. I measured and cut my material (adding a 2cm seam allowance) then added my pom pom trim to the front piece and sewed in place.

IMG_2175.JPG

Then I added the pesky invisible zip, which I have never done before. It wasn’t perfect but I am really happy. I found that Debbie Shore’s tutorial on YouTube helped immensely and was really easy to follow.

IMG_2180.JPG

I then put right sides together and sewed it up!

Here is the finished cushion in its new home.

16229165_1162222463875763_2841567628802129920_n1

Thoughts please!

5 thoughts on “First vintage cushion finished!

  1. Well I have cracked on too, ordering the replacement pompom trim that I used when playing with the cat. #chokinghazzard

    Also every day I come home and there seems to something new, with a bird or flowers on. Keeping quiet as I will be told off for not noticing in the first place .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

