nature

The end of Winter is nigh.

There is nothing like a Sunday walk to blow the cobwebs away. It was a lovely day yesterday, and made even better by the fact that it is half term and no school on Monday so no planning/marking. We started off by walking through the churchyard in St Teath, where I saw those beautiful crocuses the other day. They are now accompanied by some lovely Snowdrops. We then walked past some beautiful Cornish cottages, which I always covet, and across the fields. The sun was shining and the skies were blue. However, the wind was bitter, I briefly took my hat off and ears felt like they may freeze off. It was a hats on kinda day!

16465295_1892958197617328_5349885536767049728_n(1).jpg

Excuse my round head, I have been stocking up over winter, I will be glad when the weather gets warmer and we can spend more time outside. Saying that I did feel very joyful to get home, light a fire and watch one of my favourite old films…Roman Holiday. A young Gregory Peck and Audrey Hepburn, what could be better.

16583417_256714394769708_4503050064830136320_n.jpg

One thought on “The end of Winter is nigh.

Leave a Reply

